Voters in the 13 Connecticut communities will hold municipal elections for mayor, first selectman, board of finance, and other offices today.

Polls will open from 6 a.m. until 8 p.m. for municipal elections in the following communities: The towns of Andover, Bethany, Union and Woodbridge, and the Boroughs of Litchfield, Newtown, Stonington, Bantam (Litchfield), Danielson (Killingly), Fenwick (Old Saybrook), Jewett City (Griswold), Woodmont (Milford) and the City of Groton.  The majority of Connecticut’s municipalities will hold primaries if necessary on Sept. 10, 2013, and a General Election for municipal candidates on November 5, 2013.