Gov. Dannel P. Malloy appointed eight members to the State Team Organized for the Review of Management of Irene (S.T.O.R.M. Irene) assessment team. 

The team, which is comprised of a group of people with diverse professional backgrounds in the military, disaster relief, municipal government, non-profit and labor sectors, will review the performance of the state and its partners – including the utilities and municipalities – in terms of the preparedness and response and recovery efforts related to Tropical Storm Irene.

Joe McGee (Co-Chair): Vice President, Business Council of Fairfield County

Major General James Skiff (Co-Chair): U.S. Army, Retired

Peter Carozza: President, Uniformed Professional Fire Fighters

Terry Edelstein: President, Connecticut Community Providers Association

Lee Hoffman: Attorney, Pullman & Comley Environmental Law and Energy and Utility Matters

Scott Jackson: Mayor, Hamden

Robert McGrath: Former Fire Chief, Stamford

Cathy Osten: First Selectman, Sprague